The MVP gods of Umbraco at Codegarden

The Umbraco 2022 MVPs

86209623 2851163045107274 1217623159696523264 N
Written by Eleftheria Tsatsi

7 brand new and 59 renewed “Most Valued People” have just been announced on Codegarden’s stage 🙌 66 outstanding people who go above and beyond when it comes to contributing and embodying the open-source Umbraco spirit. Thank you 🙌 Today, we get to celebrate all of you as you gain, or regain, the title you’ve so rightfully earned - and give you a well-deserved H5YR! See who’s made this honorable MVP list and help us celebrate - #UmbracoMVP2022 style:

It’s the most wonderful time of the year (Codegarden time, that is 😉) 🎉 It’s when we get to celebrate all the amazing, friendly, talented Umbracians who go above and beyond with their contributions. We’re truly blessed to have the best community out there - a big High-five-you-rock (H5YR) to you all! 

Codegarden attendees giving highfives

As the tradition goes, every year we get to acknowledge and reward new extraordinary contributors with the title of Umbraco MVPs as well as re-reward the ones who keep amazing us with their contributions. This year is no exception, so get ready to give a big applause to the following: 


The 2022 Umbraco MVPs 👏

Corné Hoskam

Jason Elkin

Jesper Mayntzhusen

Joke Van Hamme

Matthew Hart

Nurhak Kaya

Shannon Deminick



The 2022 renewed Umbraco MVPs 👏

Alex Skrypnyk

Anders Bjerner

Bjarne Fyrstenborg

Busra Sengul

Callum Whyte

Carl Sargunar

Carole Logan

Chad Currie

Chriztian Steinmeier

Damiaan Peeters

Danny Lancaster

David Brendal

Dave Woestenborghs

Dennis Adolfi

Emma Garland

Emmanuel Tisera

Erica Quessenberry

Erik-Jan Westendorp

Frans de Jong

Heather Floyd

Henk Boelman

Jan Skovgaard

Janae Cram

Jeavon Leopold

Jeffrey Schoemaker

Joe Glombek

Karl Tynan

Kenn Jacobsen

Kevin Jump

Kyle Weems

Lars-Eric Aabech

Laura Weatherhead

Lee Kelleher

Lennard Fonteijn

Lotte Pitcher

Marc Goodson

Marcin Zajkowski

Mario Lopez

Matt Brailsford

Matthew Wise

Michael Latouche

Mike Masey

Nathan Woulfe

Nik Rimington

Owain Jones

Owain Williams

Patrick de Mooij

Paul Seal

Paul Sterling

Phil Whittaker

Poornima Nayar

Rachel Breeze

Ravi Motha

Richard Ockerby

Sophie Neale

Søren Kottal

Tiffany Prosser

Tim Payne

Tom Madden

Big congratulations and, once again, a huge H5YR to all 2022 Umbraco MVPs!

Read more about the MVP program right here.


Let’s celebrate - #UmbracoMVP2022 style!

Twitter is already on fire with all the 2022 Umbraco MVPs announcements 🤩 

Join in by giving a like, a #H5YR, a 🎉, a retweet - anything to recognize these new fantastic people that’s made the MVP list 👏

Loved by developers, used by thousands around the world!

One of the biggest benefits of using Umbraco is that we have the friendliest Open Source community on this planet. A community that's incredibly pro-active, extremely talented and helpful.

If you get an idea for something you would like to build in Umbraco, chances are that someone has already built it. And if you have a question, are looking for documentation or need friendly advice, go ahead and ask on the community forums.

Want to be updated on everything Umbraco?

Sign up for the Umbraco newsletter and get the latest news and special offers sent directly to your inbox